About Us

The City of Miramichi Sports Wall of Fame began as the Chatham Sports Wall of Fame in 1988. Inductions to the Chatham Wall of Fame were held annually until 1994, when Chatham became part of the City of Miramichi.

The Chatham Wall of Fame was revived in 2005 due to the initiative of Peter Nevin. This was to coincide with the 50th Anniversary observances for the Lord Beaverbrook Arena. Inductions to the Chatham Wall of Fame were made in 2005 and 2006 while discussions leading to the establishment of the City of Miramichi Wall of Fame were ongoing.

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Click here for nomination forms.

2023 Board of Directors

Peter Nevin– Chairman
Darlene O'Donnell – Secretary
Brian Richard– Treasurer
Mike LeBlanc
Greg Morris
Tara Ross-Robinson
John Copp
Diana Henderson
Suzanne Watters
Jim Matheson
Tommy Burns

Past Board Members

Bev Bawn
Larry Wood
Jim Lamkey
Tim McCarthy
John Lordon
John Sullivan
Marven McCarthy
Bobby Bowes
Art Gremley
David Lobban
Paul Burns
Junior MacDonald
Jonathan Saunders
Anne MacDonnell
Jack Upham
Joe Breen
Jim Jessop
Mike Rutter                          Don Ross                            Ken Martin